Reviews

We ONLY POST REAL REVIEWS -- every time.

Your reviews are very important to us and help us continue to provide the highest level of service. If you have any comments, concerns, ideas or thoughts you would like to share with us, please feel free to do so here.

 

We take these seriously! One of the easiest ways we can ensure to continue working with the best guides and travel planners is by listening to your feedback, so make sure to fill us in on all the details. Thanks again for your assistance, and we hope to hear from you again soon!

--Jason & the Walks of Italy Team 

Click Here to Add Your Review
 
 

Our Most Recent Reviews

Exclusive: VIP Alone in St. Mark’s Basilica After Hours
The tour was interesting and had all the elements of a potentially great tour. Only a few drawbacks: 1. Should have provided the group earpieces so that everyone can hear the tour guide when he is giving his commentary. Though it is a smaller group we were in the Piazza and not everyone could hear him properly as we walked through the square. 2. The tour guide was good and charming though not a so comprehensive or indepth. Felt that the tour was well appreciated by the virtue of the face that we had the basilica to ourselves with no crowd. Loved that. However it could have been more unforgettable if Marco was more indepth.
Added By : Joanne Sofia Chong
Added On : 3rd Jul 2014

 
Florence In A Day: David, Duomo, Uffizi & City Highlights
This day comsisted of two tours. Both of which were excellent and the guides, Bernardo and Giulia, were extremely knowledgable and enthusiastic about their subjects. I was worried that my children (ages 12-14) would lose interest in the art after such a long day, but both guides were able to sense the children's interest level and found way to keep them engages and interested. I would highly recommend both Bernardo and Giulia - they were awesome!
Added By : Elizabeth Jensen
Added On : 3rd Jul 2014

 
Welcome to Rome: Twilight City Stroll with Gelato
Daniel was a great tour guide. Despite walking in the rain (and several of the sites under renovation), he kept his sense of humor and kept both of my children (ages 12-14) interested and enthusiastic. And, my son absolutely loved the gelato!!!
Added By : Elizabeth Jensen
Added On : 3rd Jul 2014

 
Crypts, Bones & Catacombs: Underground Tour of Rome
A.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
Vatican Highlights Tour: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
We did 3 tours. I scheduled for but we were unable to make one. I also used Walks of Italy before so I was familiar with the operation.
Added By : Debra Ashby
Added On : 3rd Jul 2014

 
Private Tour: Highlights of Milan Tour & Milan Duomo
Really enjoyed our tour with Serena. She was knowledgable, pleasant and communicated well. We have experienced several tours in Rome and now one in Milan with your company and have highly recommended them to our friends! Thank you!
Added By : Danny Squire
Added On : 3rd Jul 2014

 
Private Tour: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter’s
Outstanding, excellent narrative and story telling with an obvious passion for her subject.
Added By : Roger McMillan
Added On : 3rd Jul 2014

 
A.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
We were very impressed with the tour and Vincenzo was a guide who was excellent. Well done. Viv Slee
Added By : Vivien Slee
Added On : 3rd Jul 2014

 
P.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
Guido was fantastic! His tour was full of passion and information. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. After the tour Guido also spend extra time with us explaining the landmarks and history close to our hotel.
Added By : Dave and Lucie
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
Rome Driving Tour: Appian Way, Aqueducts & Panoramic Views
This tour is well conducted and an excellent experience for the time and cost.
Added By : Maxine Flavel
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
Crypts, Bones & Catacombs: Underground Tour of Rome
VIP Access: Colosseum Underground & Ancient Rome
Welcome to Rome: Twilight City Stroll with Gelato
Vatican Highlights Tour: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
Every tour my granddaughter and I took through Walks Of Italy were very well organized, the guides were knowledgeable, friendly, patient and overall they added so much to the tour. I'd do this again in a heart beat. Thanks to our guides we had an amazing time. I'd never try doing all we did without a trained guide. All spoke excellent English. Every tour was a delight plus educational. Thanks to all at WOI!
Added By : Barbara Reynolds
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
Private Tour: Florence In A Day – City Walk, Uffizi & David
Yes we enjoyed our Best of Florence tour very much. Aniko was a wonderful tour guide, and she really held our interest for the entire time. Looking forward to using The Walks of Italy Tours again.
Added By : Karen Herman
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
A.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
Welcome to Rome: Twilight City Stroll with Gelato
Our tours with Walks of Italy were the best part of our visit to Rome…I'd highly recommend it!!
Added By : RHONDA OCHRAN
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
Best of Florence: City Stroll, David & Duomo Underground
This was a long tour! So much info and such great detail ! Our tour guide Theresa ? Was spectacular and even let us a take a well earned gelato break for the kids Fabulous tour thanks!
Added By : RR
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
P.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
Our two tour guides we fabulous! Their knowledge and patience was exhilarating. They gave great detail and the underground sections were so cool Forum was great too Thanks!!
Added By : RR
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
Best tour ever!! Our guide was entertaining informative and friendly Not only did the kids LOVE the authentic neopolitan pizza but the chesse, meat, olive oil, balsamic, bread was over the top We had low expectations but it was tremendous!
Added By : RR
Added On : 2nd Jul 2014

 
<< Previous
Next >>
3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11