Reviews

We ONLY POST REAL REVIEWS -- every time.

Your reviews are very important to us and help us continue to provide the highest level of service. If you have any comments, concerns, ideas or thoughts you would like to share with us, please feel free to do so here.

 

We take these seriously! One of the easiest ways we can ensure to continue working with the best guides and travel planners is by listening to your feedback, so make sure to fill us in on all the details. Thanks again for your assistance, and we hope to hear from you again soon!

--Jason & the Walks of Italy Team 

Click Here to Add Your Review
 
 

Our Most Recent Reviews

Venice Food Tour: Rialto Markets & Cicchetti Tasting with Wine
Christina was very knowledgable and lots of fun!
Added By : Gale Naquin
Added On : 16th Jul 2014

 
Vatican Highlights Tour: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
Tour was great! Guide was informative and engaging. I recommend this tour.
Added By : Chris
Added On : 16th Jul 2014

 
VIP Access Secret Passages: Doge’s Palace & St. Mark’s Basilica
Elana was an awesome tour guide. She did an excellent job telling the story of the Palace and answering questions from the group. It was one of my sons' favorite parts about the trip to Italy!
Added By : Rochelle
Added On : 16th Jul 2014

 
Pasta-Making Class: Cook, Dine & Drink Wine with a Local Chef
Chef David was nice, but busy prepping in beginning and busy washing dishes at end. I wish he was able to spend more time with us bc we would love to get to know the local chef. We were taught how to make the pasta, but watched Chef David make the sauce. Class was not as in depth as I expected, but we still had fun. I wish we made more bc it was very delicious. The people we met in the group were a lot if fun.
Added By : S. P.
Added On : 16th Jul 2014

 
Vatican Highlights Tour: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
Enza was very knowledgable and delightful. With children in our group it would have been better to "tell stories" than explain facts, etc.
Added By : Susan
Added On : 16th Jul 2014

 
Best of Rome: Colosseum & City Highlights Tour
Marta was a terrific guide. She kept us all engaged, entertained, and educated. This was a terrific introduction to Roman history--enjoyed by kids and adults alike.
Added By : Prad
Added On : 15th Jul 2014

 
Vatican Highlights Tour: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
Uffizi Tour: Raphael, Da Vinci & Botticelli
We took the Vatican Highlights tour with Jon and I thought the tour was excellent. Jon was engaging from the very start to the very finish. He is well spoken, informed and did a great job of providing a narrative thread that led us through the vast collections at the Vatican. His tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. I will also add two more things. First, we had not scheduled a tour of the Roman Forum with Walks of Italy and, because this tour was sold out, we went through another tour company that happened to be less expensive. This tour paled in comparison! Walks of Italy is well worth the cost. Second, we did book another Walks of Italy tour of the Uffizi Museum in Florence with Helen as our guide and going in I thought that there would be no way this tour could be as engaging as our Vatican Tour. But, I was wrong; it most definitely was. My review of Helen is exactly the same as Jon: she is engaging, informative, and did a great job of providing that much needed narrative thread that allows one to begin to navigate and understand the immense collection of work that surrounds you. This tour was also a highlight of our trip to Italy. Both Jon and Helen are very effective teachers and I feel we were lucky to have them as our guides. -Matt Thoren
Added By : Matthew Thoren
Added On : 15th Jul 2014

 
VIP Access: Colosseum Underground & Ancient Rome
We took the VIP Colosseum tour with Vincenzo and it was our first Walks of Italy experience. It was fantastic. Vincenzo was incredibly knowledgeable, entertaining, and considerate picking shady spots to stop and talk and answering every question. The tour was on time and ran very smoothly. We particularly enjoyed experiencing parts of the colosseum with very few people around. Throughout the rest of our trip we took three more tours with Walks of Italy and were very pleased with each one. We'd highly recommend it to friends. Thank you!
Added By : Laura
Added On : 15th Jul 2014

 
Crypts, Bones & Catacombs: Underground Tour of Rome
Wonderful Tour!
Added By : Lisa Kolinsky
Added On : 15th Jul 2014

 
Private Tour: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter’s
Pristine Sistine™: The Chapel At Its Best
P.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
Both the am tour of the sistene chapel, with Luigi, and the pm tour that afternoon of the coliseum , forum were wonderful. The guides were very knowledgable and wonderful to interact with. Both were interactive with my nine year old and that made our day great. Thanks so much.
Added By : Judith Baskin
Added On : 15th Jul 2014

 
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
We toured with Marta. I should have booked all my Italy trips with Walks of Italy. Definitely best tour we took.
Added By : Jessica Morgenthal
Added On : 15th Jul 2014

 
VIP Access: Colosseum Underground & Ancient Rome
Katia was an amazing guide. She is passionate about her work and knowledgeable about the history of the Colosseum and ancient Rome. Katia made this era come alive for our 12-year-old grandchildren. I would highly recommend Katia.
Added By : Eileen Grant
Added On : 14th Jul 2014

 
Vatican Highlights Tour: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
HI Our tour guide, Bruno was great..knew tons of info and was able to "connect the dots". He would explain what was going on when the Chapel was being built and the politics of the time between the Pope & Michelangelo etc. I was very impressed on how he could just pull out dates when certain events took place. Like the Pope wanted Michelangelo to go from one assignment to another. He seemed very deicated to his profession.
Added By : joyce hartnett
Added On : 14th Jul 2014

 
Crypts, Bones & Catacombs: Underground Tour of Rome
This tour was really neat. Seeing the catacombs was definitely a highlight of our trip to Rome and I think that doing it through a tour really seems to be the best way to see them because they're somewhat far apart and not easy to find. The tour itself was a little cheesy. Our guide was knowledgeable, but there were awkward interactive portions that were not appreciated. We learned a lot on the tour, but there was also a lot of "fluff" between the substantive information. Other guides might have more thorough information, but for the price, this is a good option if you're interested in seeing the catacombs.
Added By : TNF
Added On : 14th Jul 2014

 
A.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
Vatican Highlights Tour: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
Both our tour guides were really good - Syliva kept the teenagers involved all throughout the tour. only complaint was we couldn't get your tour in Venice.....went with another company and they just didn't compare. Keep up the good work you are fantastic ambassadors for our country and history
Added By : Clare Buckley
Added On : 14th Jul 2014

 
<< Previous
Next >>
1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9