Reviews

We ONLY POST REAL REVIEWS -- every time.

Your reviews are very important to us and help us continue to provide the highest level of service. If you have any comments, concerns, ideas or thoughts you would like to share with us, please feel free to do so here.

 

We take these seriously! One of the easiest ways we can ensure to continue working with the best guides and travel planners is by listening to your feedback, so make sure to fill us in on all the details. Thanks again for your assistance, and we hope to hear from you again soon!

--Jason & the Walks of Italy Team 

Click Here to Add Your Review
 
 

Our Most Recent Reviews

Best of Rome: Colosseum & City Highlights Tour
Tours of Italy was fantastic from the time of booking until the end of our tour. We decided to take a private tour in the afternoon because we had arrived the day before and needed to sleep off some jet lag. Our tour guide was Linnea and I would highly recommend her. She was knowledgeable and fun during our tour and pointed out lots of things that we would have never known about on our own. She also shared a lot of history and fun little stories about how things were back in the Roman Empire times. Walks of Italy was great to work with. They made booking very easy. The day of our tour our guide was a tiny bit late because she was stuck in traffic. This was not an issue for us at all as we had the whole day free and plenty of time but they insisted on buying us a cup of coffee at the cafe next to the meeting location while we waiting. I thought that was a very nice gesture. Once our guide arrived (just a few minutes later) off we went. We never felt rushed and she spent plenty of time at each location and gave us a lot of information. It was a fantastic experience and I would recommend it to anyone going to Rome.
Added By : Felicia
Added On : 06th Jul 2014

 
Day Trip from Rome: Pompeii Tour & Amalfi Coast
Our tour was a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. Ilaria, our guide, was outstanding. To tour the ruins with a trained archeologist, especially one with great communication skills and sense of humor added immeasurably to the experience.
Added By : Jim and Vicky Ramakka
Added On : 06th Jul 2014

 
Exclusive VIP: Alone in St. Mark’s & Doge’s Highlights
marina was wonderful - knowledgeable, passionate about the subject, and very personable.... st marks after hours was amazing - we were able to take pictures, see the crypt, and see the golden church lit in all its glory.... learned so much - will never forget it.... :)
Added By : pamela
Added On : 06th Jul 2014

 
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
Had an amazing tour with Cosimo! Highly recommend this tour! Well worth the price for all the food you get to try. Pizza making is definitely the highlight!
Added By : Kiersten
Added On : 06th Jul 2014

 
Pristine Sistine™: The Chapel At Its Best
We had a fantastic time - probably the highlight of our trip. Jon our tour guide just made it - very knowledgeable, informative, interesting and natural enthusiasm for what he did. thank you
Added By : A van Grieken
Added On : 05th Jul 2014

 
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
We had a private food tour with Jeanette for our family of five. She was wonderful can't say enough good thing about her. One of us had allergies. Two young teenagers who loved here. My husband and I are older. She connected well with all of us. Would request here again
Added By : Claudia crivelli
Added On : 05th Jul 2014

 
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
We had a private food tour with Jeanette for our family of five.
Added By : Claudia crivelli
Added On : 05th Jul 2014

 
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
An interesting and enjoyable morning spent in the company of our very own bona fide Italian guide. 5* Thank you.
Added By : John Roper
Added On : 05th Jul 2014

 
Rome Driving Tour: Appian Way, Aqueducts & Panoramic Views
We really enjoyed seeing the sights and vistas we may not have gotten a chance to explore on our own. It was nice to get out of the city center and see the rest of Rome. We love the view through the keyhole, walking through Aqueduct park, and strolling on the ancient Appian Way. Marta was nice but didn't have quite the enthusiasm as some of our other guides and wasn't great at engaging conversation with the group or bringing everyone together.
Added By : Tamara
Added On : 05th Jul 2014

 
Welcome to Rome: Twilight City Stroll with Gelato
Amy was fantastic! It was a perfect way to kick off our trip to Rome. We were able to visit so many of the major sites (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona). Amy's knowledge was impressive and her enthusiasm for the history and architecture was infectious. We had a lovely evening.
Added By : Tamara
Added On : 05th Jul 2014

 
Rome in a Day: Vatican, Colosseum & Historic Center
We enjoyed this wonderful tour
Added By : S. Metcalf
Added On : 04th Jul 2014

 
Florence In A Day: David, Duomo, Uffizi & City Highlights
We LOVED our Florence in a Day tour. Ismael was a superb guide - SO knowledgable and friendly. He was a font of fascinating information. We loved our small group size. A perfect tour. We also had a great tour in Venice. Wonderful value - worth every penny!
Added By : Geri DeRango
Added On : 04th Jul 2014

 
VIP Access: Colosseum Underground & Ancient Rome
Excellent tour enjoyed our guide very much
Added By : Elizabeth Locricchio
Added On : 04th Jul 2014

 
Florence In A Day: David, Duomo, Uffizi & City Highlights
Tour was fabulous. Learned so much in such little time. Charles was by far the best tour guide we have ever had. His knowledge and good nature is unsurpassed.
Added By : Gary Borruso
Added On : 04th Jul 2014

 
Pristine Sistine™: The Chapel At Its Best
Pristine Sistine Tour Small group of 12
Added By : Glenn Armocida
Added On : 04th Jul 2014

 
<< Previous
Next >>
1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9