Reviews

We ONLY POST REAL REVIEWS -- every time.

Your reviews are very important to us and help us continue to provide the highest level of service. If you have any comments, concerns, ideas or thoughts you would like to share with us, please feel free to do so here.

 

We take these seriously! One of the easiest ways we can ensure to continue working with the best guides and travel planners is by listening to your feedback, so make sure to fill us in on all the details. Thanks again for your assistance, and we hope to hear from you again soon!

--Jason & the Walks of Italy Team 

Click Here to Add Your Review
 
 

Our Most Recent Reviews

Exclusive VIP: Alone in St. Mark’s & Doge’s Highlights
WONDERFUL TOUR with Mose. Outstanding tour guide -- couldn't have asked for better. Easy to book online. No problems. Definitely will check out options for next return to Italy! Thank you for making our trip special.
Added By : Julie Guerard
Added On : 23th Jul 2014

 
VIP Access: Colosseum Underground & Ancient Rome
Vincenzo was our guide. He was funny, professional and very knowledgeable. He was very comfortable in his role as guide. He did an excellent job. We enjoyed the tour immensely.
Added By : Christina Pedota Polidore
Added On : 23th Jul 2014

 
Cooking Classes in Tuscany: Farmhouse Experience & Wine Tasting
Absolutely wonderful experience! It happened to just be my husband and I on this tour so we had the whole things to ourselves. Lucia and Alina have a beautiful property and are fabulous hosts. Our cooking experience with Chef Walter was amazing and the entire experience was one neither of us will ever forget. Our best meal out of two weeks in Italy was the Ragu we made with Walter. Simply unique and special experience. Special thanks to Robert for our train transfer to and from the property and helping with some translating with Chef!
Added By : Stephanie H.
Added On : 22th Jul 2014

 
Day Trips from Rome: Tuscan Hill Towns, Castles & Vineyards
What a wonderful trip Walks of Italy planned for us. Simply wonderful! Marta was excellent!
Added By : Janice Kolibas
Added On : 22th Jul 2014

 
Pristine Sistine™: The Chapel At Its Best
We had an awesome tour of the Vatican, St Peters, and Sistine Chapel. Loved seeing it before it was over crowded.
Added By : Dee Bivacca
Added On : 21th Jul 2014

 
Welcome to Rome: Twilight City Stroll with Gelato
We all gave it a thumbs up. We had a private tour and were a couple of minutes late to our meeting point because we got lost. The tour guide, Aimee, was excellent. She modified things a little bit to make sure that we got to the Pantheon before closure. Gelato was great as well. Would recommend this tour to anybody as an introduction to Rome.
Added By : philip clements
Added On : 21th Jul 2014

 
Private Tour: St. Peter’s Basilica, Dome & The Papal Tombs
Welcome to Rome: Twilight City Stroll with Gelato
Very knowledgeable and friendly guides. Outstanding value and I'd highly recommend it to others!
Added By : Donna McGaha
Added On : 21th Jul 2014

 
A.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
The tour was the best we took in our 2 week trip to Italy! Elisa, our guide, was so knowledgeable and made it fun. She managed to keep 2 teenage boys completely enthralled for the whole 3 hour tour. She really brought the place to life! Highly recommend this tour!!
Added By : Lisa H
Added On : 21th Jul 2014

 
A.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
We loved our tour guide Elisa!
Added By : Lisa H
Added On : 21th Jul 2014

 
Rome Food Tour: Pizza-Making, Markets & Tastings
Marta was amazing, so informative. This tour was an excellant introduction to the markets and and buying quality foods in Italy. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in Italy. We did this our first day and took what we learned and used it every day for the next 18 days.
Added By : Nicole
Added On : 21th Jul 2014

 
Crypts, Bones & Catacombs: Underground Tour of Rome
A.M. Premium Colosseum, Roman Forum & Palatine
Complete Vatican Tour: Museums, Sistine Chapel & St Peter’s Basilica
We booked 3 tours through Walks of Italy: the Catacombs, Colesseum and the Vatican Museums. In every case, we were very satisfied with the tour and found them to be an excellent introduction and overview of the area in question. All of the guides were fluent in English and very knowledgeable about their subject. My only comment is to avoid taking the afternoon tour of the Vatican Museums because of the crowds. Our guide did a fine job but even she was overwhelmed by the mass of people. Overall, I give Walks of Italy 5 stars and would definitely book on my next visit to Italy.
Added By : Neil Goldstein
Added On : 21th Jul 2014

 
VIP Access: Colosseum Underground & Ancient Rome
Pristine Sistine™: The Chapel At Its Best
Our Colesseum tour was fantastic and we loved Tiberio! He gave us a wonderful tour! We also enjoyed our Pristine Sistine Tour and our tour guide was very knowledgeable! Very satisfied customers!!!
Added By : Janet Ferguson
Added On : 20th Jul 2014

 
Pristine Sistine™: The Chapel At Its Best
Walks of Italy's "Pristine Sistine" is the ONLY way to see the Vatican and Sistine Chapel! There's so much to see at St. Peter's and the Vatican Museum, you could easily spend hours (and DAYS) wandering around. The "Walks of Italy" tours are an INCREDIBLE way to catch the "highlights" (the well renowned pieces and artists) and get great insight and perspective from passionate, enthusiastic guides. We spent the morning with Serena in our small group (12 people) as we started with the Sistine Chapel and toured around the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's. While you get to "skip the line" and go right into the Sistine Chapel as soon as it opens, you're still going to be in there with about 100 people (all of the other "first in" groups) BUT, it's A LOT better than going later! When we revisited and went back in at the end of our tour, the rest of the public had been let in and it was packed, shoulder-to-shoulder, with tourists. Well worth paying for the smaller experience we enjoyed earlier! Serena was a GREAT guide and shared her passion and knowledge in a fun, engaging and entertaining way. One of three "Walks of Italy" tours we took - we couldn't have been more pleased with ALL of them! Well worth the money spent on a small, intimate tour versus a large group or figuring it out on your own! You're not going to see EVERYTHING unless you spend A LOT of time at each venue on your own, so join a small group on "Walks of Italy" - you'll see plenty and learn LOTS!
Added By : Mike & Pam
Added On : 20th Jul 2014

 
Exclusive VIP: Alone in St. Mark’s & Doge’s Highlights
Florence In A Day: David, Duomo, Uffizi & City Highlights
Walks of Italy's "Florence In A Day" combines the "Best of Florence" tour in the morning with the "Uffizi" tour in the afternoon. There's so much to see at each sight and museum, you could easily spend hours (and DAYS) wandering around. These tours are an INCREDIBLE way to catch the "highlights" (the well renowned pieces and artists) and get great insight and perspective from passionate, enthusiastic guides. We spent the day with Ismael in our small group (12 people) as we started with the David at the Academia and toured around Florence, took a break for lunch, then met back for a visit to the Uffizi. Ismael was friendly and kept the tour and information at a lively and interesting pace. One of three "Walks of Italy" tours we took - we couldn't have been more pleased with ALL of them! Well worth the money spent on a small, intimate tour versus a large group or figuring it out on your own! You're not going to see EVERYTHING unless you spend A LOT of time at each venue on your own, so join a small group on "Walks of Italy" - you'll see plenty and learn LOTS!
Added By : Mike & Pam
Added On : 20th Jul 2014

 
Exclusive VIP: Alone in St. Mark’s & Doge’s Highlights
This was an excellent tour. There was no waiting in line and we were able to spend time in both. The next day, we saw people waiting in line to get into St Mark's - standing in the hot sun for hours on an 80 degree day and we again were grateful that we had made this choice. We had 2 guides for the tour with a break between. Both had a real command of their topics and the time flew by. Our guide was kind enough at the end to also walk us to a favorite restaurant of his in Venice. This was certainly a nice surprise.
Added By : Loretta Faturos
Added On : 20th Jul 2014

 
<< Previous
Next >>
1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9